#### **MURRAY MALLEE VS WIMMERA REGION CHALLENGE MATCH**

#### @ WYCHEPROOF BOWLS CLUB

# **SUNDAY 3<sup>rd</sup> DECEMBER 2023**

The annual challenge match between the Murray Mallee Bowls Region and the Wimmera Bowls region Men's and Ladies sides will be played at the Wycheproof Bowls Club on Sunday 3<sup>rd</sup> of December 2023.

Both region sides should assemble at the club at 9.00am for a 9.30am start. Two trial ends will be allowed prior to the start of the day.

Format of the day will be:

9.30am – Game 1 – 12 ends

11.15am - Game 2 - 12 ends

1.00pm - Lunch

1.30pm – Game 3 – 12 ends

3.15pm - Presentation

Lunch will be a salad roll and dessert and will be available for all players and allocated officials. The cost of lunch will be \$15 per person and will be charged back to each respective region.

All fixtures and results will be in Bowlslink and can be followed here:

 $\label{lem:mension} \begin{tabular}{ll} Men's Challenge - $\frac{https://results.bowlslink.com.au/competition/e2a6f015-d433-4b38-bc44-a3a11dca0401\#matches \end{tabular}$ 

Ladies Challenge – <a href="https://results.bowlslink.com.au/competition/c50fa7b5-006e-4dcf-82d8-a365abfa74f9#matches">https://results.bowlslink.com.au/competition/c50fa7b5-006e-4dcf-82d8-a365abfa74f9#matches</a>

The sides for the day are as follows:

### **Murray Mallee Men:**

Lead	Second	Third	Skip	
John Hogan	Shane Domaille	Norm Smith	Kevin Reid	
Isaiah Bettess	Lyndon Shadbolt	Tom Hogan	Glenn Scott	
Matt West	Jarred Hammond	Harrison Keely	Brodie Harker	
Mick Holyoak	John Caldwell	Tanner Dickson-Arthur	Josh Thornton	

### **Murray Mallee Ladies:**

Lead	Second	Third	Skip
Jenny Laursen	Cecilia McCaig	Roma Opie	Kerryn Evans
Judy Wilson	Janet Vallance	Carolyn Coles	Lisa Critten
Alison Ainger	Lyn Ashton	Tracie Storer	Kylie Gardner
Ning Pitcher	Yvonne Eckhardt	Jean Fairchild	Danielle Adams

#### Wimmera Men:

Lead	Second	Third	Skip	
Andrew Cray	Andrew Sharp	Rodney Sinclair	Clayton Holcombe	
Geoff Bald	Geoff Lowe	Gavin Walter	Daniel Gloury	
Simon Elliot	Eric Rayes	Damian Mason	Steven Zsigmond	
Daniel Mahoney	Warren Perris	Shane Todd	Chris Young	

#### Wimmera Ladies:

Lead	Second	Third	Skip
Saleena Roberts	Angela Hodgetts	Wendy Sleep	Edna Anderson
Shelly Holcombe	Loma Wallis	Amy Hodgetts	Karen Brennan
Kim Preston	Pam Rollinson	Ellen Werry	Jan Arnold
Bev Bretag	Judy Albrecht	Lynne Southwell	Jing Robertson

# **Schedule**

Game 1		Game 2		Game 3	
Men's					
Harker vs Holcombe	Rink 5	Harker vs Young	Rink 7	Harker vs Zsigmond	Rink 8
Thornton vs Gloury	Rink 6	Thornton vs Holcombe	Rink 8	Thornton vs Young	Rink 5
Scott vs Zsigmond	Rink 7	Scott vs Gloury	Rink 5	Scott vs Holcombe	Rink 6
Reid vs Young	Rink 8	Reid vs Zsigmond	Rink 6	Reid vs Gloury	Rink 7
Ladies					
Evans vs Anderson	Rink 1	Evans vs Robertson	Rink 3	Evans vs Arnold	Rink 4
Critten vs Brennan	Rink 2	Critten vs Anderson	Rink 4	Critten vs Robertson	Rink 1
Gardner vs Arnold	Rink 3	Gardner vs Brennan	Rink 1	Gardner vs Anderson	Rink 2
Adams vs Robertson	Rink 4	Adams vs Arnold	Rink 2	Adams vs Brennan	Rink 3

# **Scoring**

The men and ladies will play for separate competition/shields. Each game for both the Men and Ladies will be considered a test and the overall scores from the 4 rinks will the determinant of each game result. If the series is tied after three games, e.g. one of the tests are drawn and the other two games are split, then overall shots for the entire three games will be determinant of win for both the men and ladies competitions.